Destiny


COPERTA CAPCANE

When
as gatekeeper of my home
a good friend –
on a steady losing streak
ever since having started
to await
my returns –
cries,
I swiftly open the gate from the past
to a present that has been ignored for a while
and
I meditate on everything that was gathered by languishing
over the lost moments.

My unwilling past
wandersacross the arena where
I lived my most memorable moment…

A remnant of doubt circles above
my excitement
when
the perfidious present time tempts me…

Between light and shade
I’m afraid not to scare my future away
with my past temporarily cloistered
inside a sphere…

din volumul Traps / Capcane, Corina Victoria Sein, traducere în limba engleză de Mihai Mihuţ, ilustraţii de Marius Fechete, în pregătire la Ed. Excelsior Art, 2015

pentru versiunea în limba română, clik aici