CEREMONY


COPERTA CAPCANE

The ceremony of Autumn
entering the City
precedes my getting famous

I am chosen
toclose the gates to the greenery
with a crop
of yellowish-copper sunflower

to give it its full-armor splendor
of days when
on the patio of weaved wicker twigs
I didn’t mind the ceiling made of redburned clay
but
I was watching rains of enchanted drops
of life alongside petals of magnolias flowered one more time
then
in the exhaledair
I was sending my strong yearning for spring…

Now

I am planting emerald-green in brick-red
withouthaving to speed up blossoms’ bloom
withoutattempting returns to the mild summer
or
to the untamed and unpredictable spring.

I let the unchained thought flow
infree verses of creeks.

din volumul Traps / Capcane, Corina Victoria Sein, traducere în limba engleză de Mihai Mihuţ, ilustraţii de Marius Fechete, în pregătire la Ed. Excelsior Art, 2015

pentru versiunea în limba română, clik aici

Un comentariu la “CEREMONY

Lasă un răspuns / Leave a comment

