„The letter”


johncoyote

Featured Image -- 6747black-and-white-fashion-photography-sexy-Favim.com-878696

(We learn too late. Love was near and we allowed it to slip thought our hands and life.)

The letter

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

Words my friend. Can carry heavy burdens and take us back to places we need to be.

"

The letter

Dear Katie

I was lost in too many sad moments and I was tired. I was drained of hope to find a sweet love. I ran from sweet smiles and hid in dark taverns trying to be a ghost. Safe and sound from the disruption of love. Love had turned from sweet Summer wines and tender kisses to bittersweet endings and the goodbye.

I worshiped love once. I yearned for the new kiss and embrace.  I searched for the perfect love and I learn too late. You were my true love.  Your gifts of tenderness and opening up completely to the desperation of young and divine…

Vezi articol original 197 de cuvinte mai mult

Lasă un răspuns / Leave a comment

